Wednesday, October 7, 2015

Review: Rock Redemption by Nalini Singh

What It's About:
Kit Devigny could have loved rock guitarist Noah St. John. Their friendship burned with the promise of intense passion and searing tenderness…until the night Noah deliberately shattered her heart.

Noah knows he destroyed something precious the night he chose to betray Kit, but he’d rather she hate him than learn his darkest secret. All he has left is his music. It’s his saving grace, but it doesn’t silence the voices that keep him up at night. Chasing oblivion through endless one-night-stands, he earns a few hours’ sleep and his bad boy reputation.

When a media error sees Noah and Kit dubbed the new “it” couple, Kit discovers her chance at the role of a lifetime hinges on riding the media wave. Wanting—needing—to give Kit this, even if he can’t give her everything, Noah agrees to play the adoring boyfriend. Only the illusion is suddenly too real, too painful, too beautiful…and it may be too late for the redemption of Noah St. John.

GRAB YOUR COPY:  AMAZON  |  Barnes&Noble


Got to start by saying Nalini Singh is such a masterful writer who doesn’t shy from the darkest parts of a character. Beautiful writing. The highs, the lows…happy, sad…roller coaster read.
There is certainly angst and darkness in this third installment of the Rock Kiss series. What surprised me about this book is there really wasn’t a lot of romance. I wasn’t prepared for reading one of her books and spending most of the time on developing the friendship between the main characters. Of course, said main characters seriously got off to a horrid start when our heroine, the burgeoning film actress Kit, walks in on our hero, the rockstar alcoholic manwhore Noah, in bed with another girl. The two hadn’t been seriously involved, but, as expected it broke her heart. No surprise for this series to have the book start off with a bang.
So very slow on the actual romance part of the book. I also never fell in love with the hero. Hard to love a guy who keeps purposefully inflicting pain on our big hearted, kind heroine.
We do, however, get to see some of the old characters from previous books. Nice to briefly catch up.

Overall, if you go into it not expecting much romance it’s a touching, angsty, roller coaster read not to miss.

Tuesday, October 6, 2015

His Witch to Keep ARC Giveaway

I've got 2 ARCs up for grabs on my FB page. Pop by and just leave me a comment to enter.

Serenity Danssaert is in trouble. Not even her MI6 training or her powers as one of the seven Pleiades witches is going to save her sister.  Then Alexi Jovec shows up. While his need to own Serenity—body, soul, and beyond—is nearly unbearable, it's also forbidden. He's the last man who could ever be her destined. Besides, Hades's right-hand man cannot bond with a chosen Pleiades witch. He may be the one man who can protect her, but she can never be his to keep.

Saturday, October 3, 2015

Friday, October 2, 2015

M.O'Keefe's newest is almost here: Everything I Left Unsaid.


Today I'm sharing some teasers and a few giveaways for EVERYTHING I LEFT UNSAID by M. O'Keefe. This title releases Tuesday, October 13th. Be sure to enter to win one of the "Big Books" tote bags. In addition, if you pre-order the book now, you will be entered to win a $50 Gift Card to the online book-retailer of your choice.


Fans of Jodi Ellen Malpas, K. Bromberg, and Joanna Wylde will be unable to resist this sexy, deeply intimate tale of a woman running from her past, and the darkly mysterious man who sets her free. I didn’t think answering someone else’s cellphone would change my life. But the stranger with the low, deep voice on the other end of the line tempted me, awakened my body, set me on fire. He was looking for someone else. Instead he found me. And I found a hot, secret world where I felt alive for the first time. His name was Dylan, and, strangely, he made me feel safe. Desired. Compelled. Every dark thing he asked me to do, I did. Without question. I longed to meet him, but we were both keeping secrets. And mine were dangerous. If I took the first step, if I got closer to Dylan—emotionally, physically—then I wouldn’t be hiding anymore. I would be exposed, with nothing left to surrender but the truth. And my truth could hurt us both.  



Amazon | iBooks | Barnes & Noble | Kobo

Praise for Everything I Left Unsaid:

“Exquisite, thrilling, and toe-curlingly sensual . . . a delicious guilty pleasure I never wanted to end!”—New York Times bestselling author Katy Evans
 “I am head over heels in love with Everything I Left Unsaid by M. O’Keefe. Everything about this book hits the mark—the exceptional prose, the brilliantly defined characters, the delicious plot, and all the wonderful, dangerous secrets. It’s an absolute must-read keeper-shelf book!”—New York Times bestselling author J. Kenner
 “I couldn’t put this book down. Annie’s story is heartbreaking, liberating, sweet, and sexy—I want more!”—New York Times bestselling author Monica Murphy 
“Sweet, sizzling, sexy, and heart-wrenching, Everything I Left Unsaid broke my heart and left me yearning for more.”—New York Times bestselling author Megan Hart OKEEFE_EverythingILeftUnsaid_ecard-4


When you pre-order EVERYTHING I LEFT UNSAID, fill out this form to be entered to win a $50 GC!

Click HERE to fill out the form or go to this link:



a Rafflecopter giveaway


MollyOKeefeBIO: Molly O'Keefe has always known she wanted to be a writer (except when she wanted to be a florist or a chef and the brief period of time when she considered being a cowgirl). And once she got her hands on some romances, she knew exactly what she wanted to write. She published her first Harlequin romance at age 25 and hasn't looked back. She loves exploring every character's road towards happily ever after. Originally from a small town outside of Chicago, she went to university in St. Louis where she met and fell in love with the editor of her school newspaper. They followed each other around the world for several years and finally got married and settled down in Toronto, Ontario. They welcomed their son into their family in 2006, and their daughter in 2008. When she's not at the park or cleaning up the toy room, Molly is working hard on her next novel, trying to exercise, stalking Tina Fey on the internet and dreaming of the day she can finish a cup of coffee without interruption.

Tuesday, September 29, 2015

Zoe Forward's Scimitar Magi - The first two books are back and on sale!

The first two in my Scimitar Magi series have been picked up by Amazon Encore. They haven't really been gone...but now they're better than ever.
You might’ve heard of magi, but not these kick-ass warriors for the Egyptian gods. The Magi are a bonded group of hard as nails, hot as fire, destined for one woman alpha male defenders of the innocent. I just love everything about them. Their fierce protectiveness, their supernatural powers, and of course they’re just plain hot. Yeah, you can’t go wrong with gorgeous paranormal warriors!

If you haven't checked out these books, Amazon's got them on special sale this week:

An ancient nemesis has resurfaced. Duty demands that Ashor Vlahos, Scimitar Magi commander, recruit a magical healer to fortify the remaining eight magi. The gods' choice is the woman who helped him escape torture a decade ago. Ashor couldn't have imagined a better punishment for his vow-breaker homicidal incidents than for the gods to bind him irrevocably to the only woman in the universe he cannot have. The soul-searing desire she ignites in him is strictly forbidden. Kira Hardy, M.D. is a brilliant, hardworking internal med resident with big secrets. But when Ashor asks for aid after a brutal daemon attack, she is sucked into his dangerous, secret world. Enslavement to the magi, no matter how hot they are, may be an unattractive life plan, but being targeted for death by their enemies is less tolerable. She must trust the sexy, tormented Ashor to keep her safe while he must deny his ultimate desire and keep Kira at arm's length lest he bring destruction down on them both. As a centuries-old evil catches up to them, they face a crucial decision--follow the gods' rules or follow their hearts.


After an unjustified two-century stint in purgatory, Scimitar Magus Dakar returns to the human realm, renewing his eons-old curse. Either he or the woman he loves must murder the other within days of meeting in each new lifetime. To break the vicious cycle, he must kill her before she strikes her deathblow, something he's never done in the past.

Archaeology grad student Shay McGinnis suffers a near-death attack in pursuit of a piece of Scimitar Magi lore. But did the magnificent warrior who pinned her to the wall injure her or the daemon he fought? In her search for answers, she draws the attention of both an ancient evil sorcerer and the warrior Dakar. The attraction between her and Dakar is instant, and for Shay confusing. She wants to be with him, but intuition equates him with death. Not random death. Hers.

Will this be the lifetime they break the curse before they are murdered by an age-old enemy or worse kill each other yet again?